DragonFly BSD
DragonFly bugs List (threaded) for 2004-11
[Date Prev][Date Next]  [Thread Prev][Thread Next]  [Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Operating Hours

From: "Martin P. Hellwig" <mhellwig@xxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 23 Nov 2004 15:01:17 +0100

George Georgalis wrote:
On Tue, Nov 23, 2004 at 12:36:24PM +0000, Rahul Siddharthan wrote:

Nigel Weeks wrote:

Excuse me Mr. Dillon, but aren't you tired?

If you're in the states(I'm presuming this...), shouldn't you be in bed?
I'm GMT+10(Australia), so it should be very late at night there...

We don't want you getting worn out, now...:-)

Well, if the timestamp on your posting was correct, you made it at 1519
GMT+1100, or 0419 GMT, or 2019 PST (Matt lives in California). That's not very late :)

But clearly, Matt programms 24 hours a day. Kudos.

// George

Rumours are that some DF developers have com ported their spine (if you where curious why the serial console was enabled on boot, thats why).
This has the obvious advantage that they can support there body with fluids and food while doing fast programming.
If you wonderd why they seam to manange to do high quality/volume coding, supporting users and debug at the same time, this is the reason.

Sometimes however they fall asleep out of exhaustion while there still plugged in.
This results in more unusual type of code ,it has been told to me that ACPI was created that way, but I'm sure you can find other examples.


[Date Prev][Date Next]  [Thread Prev][Thread Next]  [Date Index][Thread Index]